Bundle Set of The Adventures of Nick and Sam – #2 Hidden Treasure & #4 Trouble With Lent


45 in stock

Categories: ,


Hidden Treasures


In the second book of the Adventures of Nick and Sam, the Perry twins begin a new school year in a new, Catholic school: St. Clare’s. As they adjust to life at a new school, the twins learn more about their family history, and town history, as they work on a class project for their teacher, Sr. Lucy. Nick tries to help his friend, Brad, understand faith better. Sam learns new things about her friend, Kim, whose parents are still in China. Their parents, school handyman Mr. Norm, and Sr. Lucy help the twins and their friends see why knowing the past is important for the present, and thus lead them to greater trust in the Lord.



Trouble With Lent


In Trouble with Lent, the fourth book of the Adventures of Nick and Sam, the Perry twins are celebrating Lent at school, at church, and with their family. The family discusses what they will be giving up for Lent, and Nick and Sam experience some struggles with their choices throughout the Lenten season. A new boy, Riley, comes into their class who is obsessed with Big Foot, and he and Nick get into some strange adventures seeking the famous creature. Sam enters the school spelling bee, and she struggles with temptation when someone tries to help her cheat. The kids learn about temptations, sacrifices, poverty, and the love of Jesus along the way. The chapters follow along the calendar for the season of Lent and lead right into the joy of Easter Sunday.



Nicolas (Nick) and Samantha (Sam) Perry are twins in the Perry family. They moved with their parents, their brother Andrew, and their sister Lizzy, to Hope Springs in the summer. Hope Springs is a fictional town in the mountains of Colorado. This series presents the adventures of the twins, their family, their friends, and the people they encounter at school, church, and in town. This series presents Catholic culture easily and normally, and provides opportunities for readers to think about the consequences of words and actions. Some of the chapters early in the series appear in the Signs of Grace curriculum, and the Hope Springs universe expands out to McCusker’s Blue Christmas, and will be featured in other stories to come. This series is written similarly to the Adventures in Odyssey series and the Magic Tree House series, and is recommended for readers ages seven and up, but can also be read by parents to younger children.




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bundle Set of The Adventures of Nick and Sam – #2 Hidden Treasure & #4 Trouble With Lent”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *